Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-25 - 8:53 a.m.

Well, it's the last week at the old job. This is the first day I've made it to work before 10AM in two weeks. Sticking it to the man is satisfying work.

Now that I will have a more certain job for a few years, I want a house. SigOt has forbid me to look at houses anymore. She even put her foot down. Which means one of two things to me: jack and shit.

I cannot help being excited about the prospects of owning a home. But we have a long way to go. I'm not the best saver in the world. But I'm working on it.

The one thing I do not want to do is go through the bidding process. I just don't haggle well. I excelled in it one time and I'd have to say it was due to myself and a lady friend being very wasted. You know, you really can hide anything in a jello shot.

My other new obsession is XM radio. I've been looking at this for a while. Now with their acquisition of Opie and Anthony, I will be forced to get a receiver. My commute has gone from ten minutes to about thirty, so I have more time to listen in the car. The flipping tuner I want is $130 though. And the service would end up being $12/month for me (plus taxes of course). I wonder if a week is too soon to ask for a raise at the new job?

Oh well, it's nearly 10:30. Time for my three hour lunch.

2 comments so far

older shit - newer shit

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!