Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-24 - 12:59 p.m.

I wouldn't say that I am scared before an interview. I wouldn't say that I'm nervous either. Being of somewhat sound mind, able to focus on things for longer than two minutes and being of considerable body mass, I tend to, um, where was I?

Oh yeah. Most people aren't able to look down on me. Physically, I mean. This gives me an advantage and I use it a lot. So, Frankenstein-in-a-suit traipsed off to a local consulting firm to meet with a couple of their principals. I would normally saunter off, but traipse seemed right for Frankenstein.

This job is different from mine. Not harder, just different. So, I felt somewhat confident due to my interviewing abilities as well as my professional abilities.

The first person to interview me was the HR person. Very easy, not too deep. Breathe and don't mention you steal copy paper by the ream. You're doing fine.

Next batter is who you might call the CEO. Very easy demeanor and likable. At first take. CEO took a call during the interview. Now, I understand people are busy, but this was rude. And in my opinion unprofessional. CEO also gave me hints on how to further my career. I realize I talk slowly and need assistance getting to the bathroom some days, but I know my career path and know how to get ahead. My IQ is a three digit number. I even understood all the big words CEO used, like firm and compensation.

But I kept my cool in response to CEO's sojourn down from the mountain top to fleece the heavy mass. I started to flex my left arm as I left to show my superiority in muscle-building, but I was afraid my jacket sleeve might burst.

Anyway, third in the lineup was someone in the same career path as myself. Let's call this person, AC. AC was pleasant and upbeat. Since I would report to AC, this was a good sign. AC was also very interested in my skills and experience. Flexing would be wasted here since AC wasn't into one-upmanship. And SigOt might not have preferred me flexing for someone else.

AC cut the interview short due to a meeting. I exited the building feeling confident and excited. Mainly because torch-wielding villagers weren't waiting in the lobby.

Next major task is finding a gym. The move has inspired me to get more fit than my home exercise equipment will allow. Is a couch considered exercise equipment? SigOt won't say it, but I'm getting pudgy. And no one wants a pudgy Frankenstein.

Tonight I hope to eat sushi at a so-so restaurant. My preference is a place called Rusan's, but I usually go overboard there. Mercury poisoning bad, moderation good. If you go for sushi, I suggest you try Rusan's if you live near Atlanta, Charlotte or Nashville. It's worth the saunter.

2 comments so far

older shit - newer shit

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!