Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-18 - 1:58 p.m.

Two job prospects loom on the horizon for our eager young explorer.

At a time when my job seems to be nearing its end (my company was bought by a much larger one), this is an incredible turn. I usually expect a lot out of life and life has delivered in most cases. It�s been a while since I had a NEW job.

Ah, I love new things.

My relationship with SigOt is relatively new. And the very sight of SigOt makes my heart sing like an April breeze on the wings of spring. Our apartment is new and we love it. I have made a few new friends whom I love. C2 has appeared as if from nowhere. And I definitely love it. If I could procure a new job and Target would put a store across from the apartment, my life would be complete. I, too, believe in the green light, Jay.

More details as they transpire.

So many changes coming at once can be overwhelming. It reminds me of my first year of college: surrounded by so many new faces, living on my own, learning so many new sexual positions. What the heck is the Filthy Sanchez anyway? I seem to have forgotten.

Well, the weekend is finally here and more boxes must be sorted through before the apartment is complete. SigOt needed new bathroom accessories and new sheets, so more time was spent shopping than unpacking this week. But it�s becoming home to us. My goal is to unpack half the boxes that are left every day until I get to the end. After I think about it, I would never finish that way. Maybe if I always drink half of the remainder of my beer, it will last forever. It�s a much better solution than just buying a shit ton of beer.

3 comments so far

older shit - newer shit

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!