Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-08 - 2:15 a.m.

Okay, you ever remember a dream but cannot place when it occured? Very irritating. And it goes a little something like this...

I find myself at a softball game on a warm summer night. One of my childhood girlfriends is there. And yes, she is the one that checked the "Yes" box.

Anyway, I am trying to get her attention but to no avail. She has some weird white shirt with a huge red "Z" on it. I enlist the aid of the Fonz. After some walking around and stuff I don't remember very well, Shelly and I ride off on the Fonz's motorbike. And I have a vague recollection that my dad and Gerald Ford were on the winning team.

Why does this weird trip torture me so? For one, I want to believe that the dream has some meaning. I don't know if it's a reflection of me, a view of my twisted outlook on life or a slice of pizza that wants revenge. Maybe I'll never know exactly what, but at least I could know when.

And growing older creates a new wrinkle. Not only do I have a lower metabolism and things are creaking that never creaked before, but now I cannot even remember when I dreamt something. I know it wasn't in the last couple of days (I haven't completely lost it). But I have no idea past that. It could be this one's a year old. Maybe only a week. I do recollect a super supreme last Tuesday.

Still the dream is very vivid. I could almost smell the leather jacket. And I haven't seen Shelly in several years. She turned out a little batty. I wonder if she thought the same of me at our last run-in?

And what's the deal with the Fonz? I like Henry Winkler although he's always a little too perky for me. Gerald Ford holds quite a mystery since I barely remember his administration. And like most other kids, my dad was always on the winning team. When John Wayne wanted to look up to someone, he came looking for my dad.

So I've pulled at the strings and come up with nothing. No what or when. But it was fun going back over the dream in detail. No werewolves, no snakes chasing me. Yeah, that was top ten in the "good feeling" dreams. Maybe right below the one where I get trapped in the Rockies with the Swedish Bikini Team and we have to hug to stay warm.

0 comments so far

older shit - newer shit

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!